HomeHome  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Share | 

Which indicators to use?

Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage

PostSubject: Which indicators to use?   Fri Sep 05, 2008 6:56 pm

I'm fairly new to trading and have been reading a lot about the different indicators out there. There's enough to make my head spin, to make it easier - what is it that all of you use when you're browsing through stocks?? confused

Thanks in advanced!
Back to top Go down
aiki14

PostSubject: Re: Which indicators to use?   Sun Sep 07, 2008 2:19 pm

I use different indicators and data for screening stocks than for trading, but if I understand your question it refers to screening for stocks that are set up for good trading.

I look for moves through resistance or support levels, usually 10,50,89, and 200 SMA's. Pretty simple actually. Then I may refine my selection using Slow Stochastics, ADX D+ D-, OBV, absolute volume, and absolute volume versus a 10 or 50 period moving avg.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
aiki14

PostSubject: Re: Which indicators to use?   Sun Sep 07, 2008 2:19 pm

I use different indicators and data for screening stocks than for trading, but if I understand your question it refers to screening for stocks that are set up for good trading.

I look for moves through resistance or support levels, usually 10,50,89, and 200 SMA's. Pretty simple actually. Then I may refine my selection using Slow Stochastics, ADX D+ D-, OBV, absolute volume, and absolute volume versus a 10 or 50 period moving avg.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Riddicks

PostSubject: Re: Which indicators to use?   Mon Sep 08, 2008 2:01 am

Thank you Aiki.
Back to top Go down
View user profile

PostSubject: Re: Which indicators to use?   Mon Sep 08, 2008 8:48 pm

usually when i scan the market i have various methods but based on personal preference, i like using indicators such as RSI and CCI when scanning. it makes everything easier to sort through
Back to top Go down